Open your mouth…

I just had to write my thoughts.
I always,wondered why my pastor prayed for me to open my mouth,ask God for what I want and praise him.
I realised,I went through life not asking for anything or expecting.I don’t know at what age this happened.I see,I did that because I was afraid of being disappointed.If I didn’t ask for anything,I had nothing to look forward to.If I had nothing to look forward to,if it didn’t come to pass,well I had no reason to be disappointed.Living in this frame of mind left me at the mercy of others.They gave me what they felt I should have.Often times it was for my good but most of time it benefited them.
I chose,this way of life.A defeated life.But God had/has other plans for my life.According,to Jeremiah 29:11 For surely,I know the plans I have for you.,says the Lord,plans for YOUR(me) welfare and not for harm,to give you a future with hope.But I had to do something,there is condition to that promise.Jeremiah 29:12Then when you call upon me and come and pray to me,Iwill hear you.He will hear.I had to open my mouth,ask,pray and praise him.The moment I did that,my life changed.He heard me.

Leave a comment